Saturday, April 30, 2011

Shining afternoon at Natibpur - DM leads route march

People of Natibpur have no more fear seeing Ms. Sripriya Rengarajan, IAS, District Magistrate of Hooghly herself leads a flag march along with Arindam Niyogi, SDM, and Rajnarayan Mukherjee, SDPO this afternoon and assures a full proof security protection to the local inhabitants by directing to commission two separate camps comprising of Central Armed Paramilitary Force at Natibpur-2 G.P and Chingra G.P under Khanakul Police Stations.

Earlier a high level meeting was held at Goghat-2 BDO office at noon in presence of DM herself, Tanmay Roychowdhury, IPS, SP of Hooghly; 8 Company Commanders, 47 Assistant Company Commanders, 105 Sector Officers, all R.Os and AROs of the all four assembly constituencies of this sub-division to plot the deployment of Central Armed Paramilitary Force comprising of 1 company of CRPF and 46 companies of CISF in the remotest parts of Arambagh sub-division to ensure free and fair voting. Sector Officer will function as Sector Magistrate from tomorrow onwards and direct the central force for regular route march all over sub-division. Observers were present in the meeting and asked the force to contact them directly as and when necessary. mmediately after the meeting before going to Natibpur, DM, SP, SDM, SDPO took part in the route march at Badangaunj bazar for area domination and to spread a message to the voters that they would give their own vote without any fear.

Friday, April 29, 2011

Fearless voting - a measure to bloom.

Central Armed Paramilitary force is being deployed extensively at all the places reportedly disturbed politically or otherwise of Arambagh sub-division comprising of six blocks namely Arambagh, Pursurah, Goghat – l & ll, Khanakul- l & ll and Arambagh Municipality to ensure free as well as fearless polling scheduled to be held on 03 May 2011 simultaneously at all the Assembly Constituencies viz, 199-Pursurah, 200-Arambagh (S.C), 201-Goghat (S.C) and 202-Khanakul in connection with the ensuing West Bengal Legislative Assembly Election-2011. The force will do area domination up to Poll day. And on the poll day separate Quick Response Team will escort the intending voters who informed the administration about their fear to exercise their voting rights to the polling stations.

Ms. Sripriya Rengarajan, IAS, District Election Officer & District Magistrate; Sri Tanmay Roy Chowdhury, IPS , Superintendent of Police  of Hooghly;  Senior Commandants of the Central Paramilitary Force; Sri Arindam Niyogi, WBCS (Exe), Sub-divisional Magistrate &  Returning Officer of Arambagh; all the Returning Officers of Goghat (S.C) A.C, Khanakul A.C, Pursurah A.C; all Block Development Officers; Sri Rajnarayan Mukherjee, Sub-divisional Police Officer; Officer-in-Charge of the three police stations and other high level officials will chalk out the law and order plan and discuss the modus operandi of the down level paramilitary force at office of  the Block Development Officer of Goghat-ll community Development Block tomorrow at 12 noon.

Central Armed Paramilitary force will stay in the Arambagh Sub- division for at least two weeks after the date of poll to ensure peace and tranquility all over the sub-division and to prevent post poll violence, ascertained a confident Niyogi.

Innovative training method gets Poll personnels ready at Arambagh

To get the polling personnels familiar with the voting materials that can normally be seen at polling station only, Sri Arindam Niyogi, Sub-divisional Magistrate and Returning Officer of Arambagh brings a noble idea to exhibit all the polling materials at the training venues of Arambagh High School and Arambagh Girs' High School in connection  with the ensuing West Bengal Legislative Assembly Election -2011.They have scope to get them recognizable well ahead of the polling day. Besides, video clippings are continuously displayed to enable them how to seal Electronic Voting Machine and SMS registration. The polling officers are further elated when they have seen that Samir Kumar Das, Returning Officer of Kahankul Assembly Constituency, Jayanta Mondal, BDO, Goghat-1, Suprabhat Chatterjee, BDO, Khanakul-1 and Subhra Chatterjee, Jt. BDO, Arambagh are present there to explain the election procedure in details.

Another significant move is also taken to train the polling officers in small batches in separate class rooms instead of a large audience to facilitate them to interact with trainers more closely.

To guide is not the last. A check list arrives in a new avatar to assess their understanding about the subject in its core when they receive a questionnaire containing multiple type questions related to the basic knowledge that ought to be possessed by a polling person. They accept it heartily since they have already experienced that the sub-division administration has taken actions even to the minor issues after analyzing the feedback forms supplied to them to know their ideas and difficulties about election related issues. It is a unique method propagated by the Sub-divisional Magistrate himself to eradicate the dissatisfaction of the employees and their observation to ease the election process too.

Thursday, April 21, 2011

Remembering Tagore once again!